Skip navigation

1. I was born in NH, grew up in Illinois, and have lived in NH the last 38 years. My older daughter has done just the opposite from me.
2. When I was little I could fly down the stairs. I remember the sensation of taking off on the top step and only touching down once or twice before the bottom. I guess I should tell you that my father often gave me a ride on his shoulders when we descended, so I’m sure this fed my imagination.
3. I began having severe migraines when I was 9 and reactions to chemicals, perfumes, smoke, fossil fuels, etc when I was in my 30’s. These are things that I constantly have to battle. I am still trying to get my migraines under control.
4. I love cats! I have three with international names–Katze, Minou, and Gatinha (Portugeuse).
5. I have a room full of crafty projects I enjoy–beading, quilting, weaving, bookmaking, knitting, felting. Right now beading and weaving are winning my attention.
6. I am an early riser, anytime between 3:30 and 5am. This is my favorite time to read.
7. A friend and I get together at least once a month for an afternoon of Quiddler and Rummikub.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: