Skip navigation

My February bead is like a glacier–white with a hint of blue between the end layers of peyote stitch and in the intersections of the netting.  I found the instructions for this bead in the Carol Wilcox Wells book, The Art & Elegance of Beadweaving.  If you look in the book, you’ll note that I gave it my own interpretation.  I was very surprised how tiny the beaded bead is, only a little over one inch in length and 1/2 inch in diameter.  I guess I should have realized that delica 11’s would make it small, but the photos in the book make the bead appear larger than the actual beaded bead.

8 Comments

  1. This is one of a kind! I love that you have such a variety of stitches in one little bead. Lovely!

  2. Beautiful bead! Very delicate & wintery looking!

  3. Very cool. I’ve seen/heard a lot of good things about that particular book. At the moment I’m happy to let others show me what they’ve been inspired to make out of it though!

  4. Glacier white it is!!! Beautiful, especially with the pale blue to give it depth. By the way, I love the way you used your BJP “book” from the first year as the header for your blog. It looks fabulous!!! Cheers, Robin A.

  5. I like the subtle contrast of colors that you used.. Very nice bead.

  6. That’s funny…your photo makes your bead look so much bigger too, just like the one’s in Carol’s book. Lovely photo of a lovely bead 🙂

  7. I love it!

  8. Beautiful! (See you in March??)


Leave a Reply

