Skip navigation

My May bjp pendants are twin pendants of the same design — one made with a 16 mm rivoli and the other with a 12 mm rivoli.   I made two because the first 12 mm one seemed so small, so I decided to try the design with a larger rivoli.  They are both one-sided pendants from a design by Linda Richmond.  I used amethyst rivolis with 15 seed beads and 11 delicas.  The pendants measure  3/4 inch and 1 inch across.  The larger one is a gift for a woman at the local bank who has worked for me for several months even though I do not have an account at that bank. Violet is her favorite color.

My second pendant is the Linda Richmond design called Starry Night.  This June bjp pendant is a one-sided pendant, but the outer area of beads are double which gives the pendant  extra dimension.  The 14 mm rivoli is called volcano.  I used 11 delicas, 15 seed beads, and drop beads in the design.  This pendant measures 1-1/2 inches from point to point.

5 Comments

  1. Jann, your BJP pieces are beautiful.

  2. These are all fabulous, Jann! Such a beautiful way to enhance bling! Robin A.

  3. Jann – These are both wonderful. The gal at the bank will be really surprised. Such a treat.

  4. These are fabulous! You make me want to try this technique. Truely lovely pieces. All of them 🙂

  5. Beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

