Skip navigation

Category Archives: Uncategorized

1. I was born in NH, grew up in Illinois, and have lived in NH the last 38 years. My older daughter has done just the opposite from me.
2. When I was little I could fly down the stairs. I remember the sensation of taking off on the top step and only touching down once or twice before the bottom. I guess I should tell you that my father often gave me a ride on his shoulders when we descended, so I’m sure this fed my imagination.
3. I began having severe migraines when I was 9 and reactions to chemicals, perfumes, smoke, fossil fuels, etc when I was in my 30’s. These are things that I constantly have to battle. I am still trying to get my migraines under control.
4. I love cats! I have three with international names–Katze, Minou, and Gatinha (Portugeuse).
5. I have a room full of crafty projects I enjoy–beading, quilting, weaving, bookmaking, knitting, felting. Right now beading and weaving are winning my attention.
6. I am an early riser, anytime between 3:30 and 5am. This is my favorite time to read.
7. A friend and I get together at least once a month for an afternoon of Quiddler and Rummikub.

Advertisements

I was tagged by Dee

1. What were you doing ten years ago?

I was completely immersed in weaving and quilting. As a weaver I was a member of the state weaver’s guild plus also started a small group of local weavers in a study group. As a quilter I was a member of the local quilter’s guild, a member of a small art quilt group, plus attended many quilt shows–Vermont Quilt Festival and Lancaster, Pennsyvania quilt show were the highlights of that year. I was weaving and quilting up a storm. I hadn’t yet tried beading, so didn’t realize how this would eventually take over my life.

2. What are five things on m to-do list?

Well, I still am into weaving so I have a floor loom to warp for napkins plus a table loom to warp for bookmarks.

I am presently beading rivolis and am halfway on a bracelet of deep blue ones. I am also beginning a beaded tassel using Robin’s finger weaving techniques.

I also have plans to do some wet felting, now that I am at my summer home and can be as messy there as I want.

3. Snacks I enjoy — fresh fruit salad including strawberries, raspberries, mangoes, watermelon, papaya, pears, apricots, black cherries, peaches, bananas, and kiwi.

4. Things I would do if I were a billionaire.

My first thought is to split it four ways with my two daughters and two grandchilren. I would like to see them be able to do everything they would like to do without the constraints of bills and having to watch every penny.

5. Places I have lived.

Claremont, NH
Spring Valley, OH
Michigan City, IN
Oswego, IL
Evanston, IL
Cambridge, MA
Belmont, MA
Thetford Center, VT
Hanover, NH
Etna, NH
summers in Sunapee, NH

6. Peeps I want to know more about.

This one is not happening right now. Why don’t all the people I would like to know more about have blogs?